Has The Arizona Diamondbacks Won A World Series?

Arizona Diamondbacks

Arizona Diamondbacks are an American professional baseball team based in Phoenix, Arizona. The Diamondbacks compete in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the National League (NL) West division.

Expansion of the organization led to the start of regular season play in 1998 for the team. There are two stadiums where the team plays home games: Chase Field and Bank One Ballpark.

Mar 8, 2017; Salt River Pima-Maricopa, AZ, USA; Mexico base runner Alex Verdugo scores in the first inning against the Arizona Diamondbacks during a 2017 World Baseball Classic exhibition game at Salt River Fields. Mandatory Credit: Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

Arizona beat the New York Yankees in the 2001 World Series to become the first expansion team in major league history to win a championship in its fourth season.

The Diamondbacks’ overall record from 1998 to 2021 is 1,840–1,946. (.486). When the Phoenix Suns were given an expansion franchise on March 9, 1995, they began to play in the 1998 season.

The Diamondbacks were voted into the National League on January 16, 1997, after a $130 million franchise fee was paid to Major League Baseball.

On March 31, 1998, the Arizona Diamondbacks played their first big league game at Bank One Ballpark against the Colorado Rockies. In 2005, following the merger of Bank One and JPMorgan Chase & Co., the ballpark was renamed Chase Field.

They have won five division championships, one NL pennant, and one World Series since their inception.

Has The Arizona Diamondbacks Won A World Series?

The Arizona Diamondbacks have won a world series. The Arizona Diamondbacks won the World Series in 2001, which was only their fourth season playing in Major League Baseball.