When did the Carolina Panthers join the NFL?

When did the Carolina Panthers join the NFL?

The Carolina Panthers are a professional American football team based in Charlotte, North Carolina. The Panthers compete in the National Football League, as a member club of the league’s National Football Conference South division.

The team was founded in October 26, 1993, and is owned by  David Tepper and head coched by  Matt Rhule with their home stadium or arena being the  Bank of America Stadium.

 Scott Fitterer happens to be the general manager of the football team with their mascot being the  Sir Purr.

Carolina panther’s locations are known to be  Charlotte, North Carolina in the  United States and Raleigh, North Carolina, also in the United States of America.

On October 26, 1993, the NFL owners, unanimously selected the Carolinas as the 29th NFL franchise and the first expansion team since 1976.

Carolina Panthers Players


Henry Anderson94DE6-6300318Stanford
Robbie Anderson3WR6-3190297Temple
Amaré Barno90DE6-624523RVirginia Tech
Raheem Blackshear20RB5-919024RVirginia Tech
Bradley Bozeman56C/G6-5325275Alabama
Derrick Brown95DT6-5320243Auburn
Brian Burns53DE6-5250244Florida State
Sean Chandler34S5-10200264Temple
Jeremy Chinn21S6-3220243Southern Illinois
Brady Christensen70T6-6300262BYU
Austin Corbett63G6-4305275Nevada
Ikem Ekwonu79T6-432021RN.C. State
Pat Elflein60C/G6-3305286Ohio State
Cameron Erving75T6-5315308Florida State
D’Onta Foreman33RB6-0235265Texas
Sam Franklin Jr.42S6-3210263Temple
Yetur Gross-Matos97DE6-5265243Penn State
Myles Hartsfield38DB5-11210253Mississippi
Marquis Haynes Sr.98DE6-2235285Mississippi
Johnny Hekker10P6-52253211Oregon State
CJ Henderson24CB6-1205243Florida
Rashard Higgins17WR6-1198277Colorado State
Jaycee Horn8CB6-1200222South Carolina
Phil Hoskins71DT6-5280252Kentucky
Chuba Hubbard30RB6-1210232Oklahoma State
Matt Ioannidis99DT6-3305287Temple
Donte Jackson26CB5-10180264LSU
JJ Jansen44LS6-22353615Notre Dame
Michael Jordan73G6-6315244Ohio State
Cory Littleton55LB6-3225287Washington
Frankie Luvu49LB6-3235265Washington State
Terrace Marshall Jr.88WR6-2200222LSU
Baker Mayfield6QB6-1215275Oklahoma
Cade Mays64G6-632523RTennessee
Christian McCaffrey22RB5-11205266Stanford
Marquan McCall78DT6-334523RKentucky
DJ Moore2WR6-0210255Maryland
Taylor Moton72T6-5325286Western Michigan
Eddy Piñeiro4K5-11190275Florida
Giovanni Ricci45TE6-3240252Western Michigan
Laviska Shenault Jr.15WR6-1220233Colorado
Brandon Smith40LB6-324021RPenn State
Shi Smith12WR5-10190232South Carolina
Stephen Sullivan84TE6-5245251LSU
Keith Taylor Jr.28CB6-3195232Washington
Ian Thomas80TE6-4260265Indiana
Stantley Thomas-Oliver III23CB6-0190243FIU
Shaq Thompson7LB6-0230288Washington
Tommy Tremble82TE6-4250222Notre Dame
PJ Walker11QB5-11210273Temple
Damien Wilson57LB6-1245298Minnesota
Xavier Woods25S5-11200276Louisiana Tech


Matt Corral9QB6-220523RMississippi
Sam Darnold14QB6-3225255Southern Cal
Zane Gonzalez5K6-0200276Arizona State
Andre Roberts18WR5-111953413The Citadel
Bravvion Roy93DT6-1330253Baylor
Julian Stanford50LB6-1230329Wagner

Practice Squad

Josh Babicz87TE6-625523RNorth Dakota State
Marquise Blair27S6-1195254Utah
Deonte Brown77G6-4335242Alabama
Juston Burris31S6-0210297North Carolina State
Jacob Eason16QB6-6230243Washington
Madre Harper36CB6-1195242Southern Illinois
Tae Hayes32CB5-9190252Appalachian State
Frank Herron69DE6-5275282LSU
Austin Larkin96DE6-3265272Purdue
John Lovett37RB6-021023RPenn State
Daviyon Nixon54DT6-3305232Iowa
C.J. Saunders81WR5-10190261Ohio State
Sam Tecklenburg68C6-4310252Baylor
Colin Thompson86TE6-4255283Temple
Preston Williams85WR6-5215254Colorado State
Derek Wright83WR6-119524RUtah State