Skip to content Skip to footer

The Dallas Cowboys are a professional American football team based in Dallas-Fort Worth. The Cowboys play in the National Football Conference East division of the National Football League. The Cowboys joined the NFL as an expansion franchise in 1960. The best indication of the team’s widespread popularity may be the NFL record for consecutive sell-outs. The Cowboys played 190 consecutive regular-season and postseason home and away games in front of sold-out crowds beginning in 2002.

The franchise has made eight Super Bowl appearances, which is second most in history only behind the New England Patriots’ record-breaking eleven Super Bowl appearances, which it shares with the Pittsburgh Steelers and Denver Broncos. Eight NFC titles, the most in the NFC, have also occurred during this time.

In five of their Super Bowl appearances, the Cowboys have won, tying them with their NFC rivals, the San Francisco 49ers, and placing them third overall behind the record-breaking six Super Bowl triumphs earned by Pittsburgh and New England. The only NFL team with 20 consecutive winning seasons and just two missed postseason appearances is the Cowboys.


Dallas Cowboys
Dallas Cowboys

The Dallas Cowboys were the first sports organization to be valued at $4 billion in 2015, making them the most valuable sports team in the world, according to Forbes. The Cowboys’ $620 million in revenue in 2014 also set a record for a U.S. sports team. In 2018, they also made history by becoming the first NFL franchise to be valued at $5 billion.

Who is number 1 for the Cowboys?

Jonathan Garibayis number 1 according to the Dallas Cowboys 2022 player roster.

Spread the love