During the first 20 years of their existence, the Cleveland Browns were a model franchise that were able to win four straight All-America Football Conference Championships just some short time after they were founded.

To begin with, the Cleveland Browns are a professional American football team based in Cleveland. Named after original coach and co-founder Paul Brown, they compete in the National Football League as a member club of the American Football Conference North division.

The team is currently head coached by  Kevin Stefanski with the owner of the team being Haslam, Dee with its mascot being Brownie the Elf, Chomps and Swagger.

The following is the complete list of Cleveland Browns who have had their playing numbers retired.

Cleveland Browns Retired Jersey Numbers

Otto Graham, Number 14, 1946-1955


Jim Brown, Number 32, 1957-1965

Ernie Davis, Number 45, 1962


Don Fleming, Number 46, 1960-1962


Lou “The Toe” Groza, Number 76, 1946-1959, 1961-1967


Bliss Adusei Odum is a writer with the flow to thrill its readers with nothing but in-depth content of happenings in the world of baseball and other sports as well. For writing gigs and works contact me via email: [email protected] or WhatsApp on +2330559752519

Write A Comment