Joseph Lee Burrow¬†is a quarterback in American football for the National Football League’s Cincinnati Bengals. Burrow played collegiate football at LSU after a brief stay with Ohio State, where he earned the Heisman Trophy and led the Tigers to the national championship as a senior.

Joe Burrow has over the years received a lot of awards for his name. He is the recipient of the Heisman Trophy award in 2019.

Joe Burrow Won Heisman Trophy

Since the late Billy Cannon in 1959, Burrow is LSU’s second-ever trophy winner. While he is the third consecutive transfer player to win the Heisman, he is the first under the NCAA’s graduate transfer rule to do so (and the seventh overall).

Ohio State University’s 6-foot, 216-pound quarterback threw for 4,715 yards and 48 touchdowns, tying a Heisman record.

Joe Burrow Won Davey O’Brien Award

ESPN’s College Football Awards ceremony presented Burrow with the Davey O’Brien Award, which goes to the nation’s top quarterback.

This is the first Davey O’Brien award for an LSU quarterback.

Joe Burrow Won Manning Award

Louisiana State University quarterback Joe Burrow has been named this year’s Manning Award winner, which is presented by the Allstate Sugar Bowl to the nation’s best quarterback. The Manning award brings to a close one of the most outstanding seasons in college football history for a quarterback.

Here are other lists of the Awards and Career Highlights Joe has won so Far

NFL completion percentage leader (2021)
CFP National Champion (2019)
CFP National Championship Offensive MVP (2019)
Heisman Trophy (2019)
Maxwell Award (2019)
Walter Camp Award (2019)
Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (2019)
Davey O’Brien Award (2019)
Manning Award (2019)
Lombardi Award (2019)
AP College Football Player of the Year (2019)
Sporting News College Football Player of the Year (2019)
2019 SEC Championship Game MVP
2019 Peach Bowl Offensive MVP
2019 Fiesta Bowl Offensive MVP
Unanimous All-American (2019)
SEC Offensive Player of the Year (2019)
First-team All-SEC (2019)
Mr. Football Award (Ohio) (2014)


Write A Comment