Kansas City Chiefs Best Players Of All Time

The Kansas City Chiefs are an American football team that is based in Kansas City, Missouri. The Kansas City Chiefs are a member of the American Football Conference West division of the National Football League.

Best Players Of All Time

Below are the best outstanding players of all time in the history of the Kansas City Chiefs.

Len Dawson

Dawson drove the Texans/Chiefs to three AFL championships (1962, 1966, 1969), as well as the franchise’s first Super Bowl triumph in Super Bowl IV, for which he was named MVP.

Despite retiring in 1975, the NFL growing to 16 games, and the NFL evolving into a pass-dominated league, he still holds the Chiefs career passing yards, touchdowns, and victories records.

Derrick Thomas

Derrick Vincent Thomas, better known by his moniker D.T., was an NFL linebacker and defensive end with the Kansas City Chiefs.

With 126.5 sacks, he is the Chiefs’ all-time sack leader. He is one of 32 NFL players to record 100 or more sacks.

Willie Lanier

Willie Edward Lanier is a former professional football player in the United States who played middle linebacker for the Kansas City Chiefs from 1967 to 1977.

In 1972, Lanier was named NFL Man of the Year after winning the Super Bowl. Inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1986 and the College Football Hall of Fame in 2000, he was named to the NFL’s 75th and 100th Anniversary All-Time Teams.

Patrick Mahomes

Patrick Lavon Mahomes II is a quarterback in the National Football League who plays for the Kansas City Chiefs. He began his undergraduate career at Texas Tech University, where his father, former Major League Baseball pitcher Pat Mahomes, played football and baseball.

He and Peyton Manning are the only players in NFL history to throw for 50 touchdowns and 5,000 yards in the same season.

Tony Gonzalez

Gonzalez, a 14-time Pro Bowler, and six-time first-team All-Pro hold the NFL records for overall receiving yards (15,127) and tight end receptions (61). (1,325).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *