Kansas City Royals Hall of Fame Register

Kansas City Royals

The Kansas City Royals are an American professional baseball team based in Kansas City, Missouri. The Royals compete in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) Central division. The team was founded as an expansion franchise in 1969 and has played in four World Series, winning in 1985 and 2015, and losing in 1980 and 2014.

The Royals Hall of Fame is part of Kauffman Stadium’s Outfield Experience located inside Gate A on the west side of the ballpark.

How many Hall of Famers do the Kansas City Royals have?

The Kansas City Royals team has 26 players inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame, as of this writing in the year 2022.

Kansas City Royals Hall of Fame Register


Name Year of Induction
Steve Busby 1986
Amos Otis 1986
Cookie Rojas 1987
Paul Splittorff 1987
Dick Howser 1987
Dennis Leonard 1989
Fred Patek 1992
Joe Burke 1992
Larry Gura 1992
Ewing Kauffman 1993
George Brett 1994
Frank White 1995
Muriel Kauffman 1996
John Mayberry 1996
Dan Quisenberry 1998
Whitey Herzog 2000
Willie Wilson 2000
Jeff Montgomery 2003
Denny Matthews 2004
Bret Saberhagen 2005
Mark Gubicza 2006
Art Stewart 2008
Kevin Appier 2011
George Toma 2012
Mike Sweeney 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *