Skip to content Skip to footer

Likely winners at the Oscars 2022

The present the day! It’s Sunday, March 27, and that implies the 94th Academy Awards also known as the Oscars are right not too far off.

Following quite a while of film celebrations and mission occasions and a couple of Omicron postponements and afterward one more arrangement of mission occasions, the current year’s designated movie producers are ready to celebrate at the Dolby Theater-that is, assuming a portion of the discussions paving the way to the current year’s show doesn’t disrupt the general flow.

Likely winners at the Oscars 2022

Best Picture

  • “Belfast”
  • “CODA” – Predicted Winner
  • “Don’t Look Up”
  • “Drive My Car”
  • “Dune”
  • “King Richard”
  • “Licorice Pizza”
  • “Nightmare Alley”
  • “The Power of the Dog”
  • “West Side Story”

Best Director

  • Paul Thomas Anderson, Licorice Pizza
  • Kenneth Branagh, Belfast
  • Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog – Predicted Winner
  • Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, Drive My Car
  • Steven Spielberg, West Side Story

Best Actor

Javier Bardem, Being the Ricardos

Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of the Dog

Andrew Garfield, Tick, Tick…Boom!

Will Smith, King Richard – Predicted Winner

Denzel Washington, The Tragedy of Macbeth

Best Actress

  • Jessica Chastain, The Eyes of Tammy Faye
  • Olivia Colman, The Lost Daughter
  • Penélope Cruz, Parallel Mothers – Predicted Winner
  • Nicole Kidman, Being the Ricardos
  • Kristen Stewart, Spencer

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ciarán Hinds, Belfast
  • Troy Kotsur, CODA Predicted Winner
  • Jesse Plemons, The Power of the Dog
  • J.K. Simmons, Being the Ricardos
  • Kodi Smit-McPhee, The Power of the Dog

Best Supporting Actress

  • Jessie Buckley, The Lost Daughter
  • Ariana DeBose, West Side Story Predicted Winner
  • Judi Dench, Belfast
  • Kirsten Dunst, The Power of the Dog
  • Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard

Best Original Screenplay

  • Paul Thomas Anderson, Licorice Pizza
  • Kenneth Branagh, Belfast Predicted Winner
  • Adam McKay and David Sirota, Don’t Look Up
  • Zach Baylin, King Richard
  • Eskil Vogt and Joachim Trier, The Worst Person in the World

Best Adapted Screenplay

  • Siân Heder, CODA – Predicted Winner
  • Ryûsuke Hamaguchi and Takamasa Oe, Drive My Car
  • Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve, and Eric Roth, Dune
  • Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Lost Daughter
  • Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog

Best International Feature

  • Drive My Car (Japan) – Predicted Winner
  • Flee (Denmark)
  • The Hand of God (Italy)
  • Lunana: A Yak in the Classroom (Bhutan)
  • The Worst Person in the World (Norway)

Best Animated Feature

  • Encanto – Predicted Winner
  • Flee
  • Luca
  • The Mitchells vs. the Machines
  • Raya and the Last Dragon

Best Documentary Feature

  • Ascension
  • Attica
  • Flee
  • Summer of Soul (…or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised) – Predicted Winner
  • Writing With Fire

Best Score

  • Nicholas Britell, Don’t Look Up
  • Hans Zimmer, Dune – Predicted Winner
  • Germaine Franco, Encanto
  • Alberto Iglesias, Parallel Mothers
  • Jonny Greenwood, The Power of the Dog

Best Original Song

  • “Be Alive,” King Richard
  • “Dos Oruguitas,” Encanto – Predicted Winner
  • “Down to Joy,” Belfast
  • “No Time to Die,” No Time to Die
  • “Somehow You Do,” Four Good Days

Best Cinematography

  • Greig Fraser, Dune – Predicted Winner
  • Dan Laustsen, Nightmare Alley
  • Ari Wegner, The Power of the Dog
  • Bruno Delbonnel, The Tragedy of Macbeth
  • Janusz Kaminski, West Side Story

Best Editing

  • Hank Corwin, Don’t Look Up
  • Joe Walker, Dune
  • Pamela Martin, King Richard – Predicted Winner
  • Peter Sciberras, The Power of the Dog
  • Myron Kerstein and Andrew Weisblum, Tick, Tick…Boom!

Best Costume Designer

  • Jenny Beavan, Cruella – Predicted Winner
  • Massimo Cantini Parrini and Jacqueline Durran, Cyrano
  • Jacqueline West and Robert Morgan, Dune
  • Luis Sequeira, Nightmare Alley
  • Paul Tazewell, West Side Story

Best Production Design

  • Patrice Vermette and Zsuzsanna Sipos, Dune – Predicted Winner
  • Tamara Deverell and Shane Vieau, Nightmare Alley
  • Grant Major and Amber Richards, The Power of the Dog
  • Stefan Dechant and Nancy Haigh, The Tragedy of Macbeth
  • Adam Stockhausen and Rena DeAngelo, West Side Story

Best Makeup & Hairstyling

  • Mike Marino, Stacey Morris, and Carla Farmer Coming 2 America
  • Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne, and Julia Vernon, Cruella
  • Donald Mowat, Love Larson, and Eva von Bahr, Dune
  • Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, and Justin Raleigh, The Eyes of Tammy Faye – Predicted Winner
  • Göran Lundström, AnnaCarin Lock, and Frederic Aspiras, House of Gucci

Best Visal Effects

  • Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor, and Gerd Nefzer, Dune – Predicted Winner
  • Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis, and Dan Sudick, Free Guy
  • Charlie Noble, Joel Green, Jonathan Fawkner, and Chris Corbould, No Time to Die
  • Christopher Townsend, Joe Farrell, Sean Noel Walker, and Dan Oliver, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  • Kelly Port, Chris Waegner, Scott Edelstein, and Dan Sudick, Spider-Man: No Way Home

Best Live-Action Short

  • Ala Kachuu
  • The Dress
  • The Long Goodbye – Predicted Winner
  • On My Mind
  • Please Hold

Best Animated Short

  • Affairs of the Art
  • Bestia
  • Boxballet
  • Robin Robin – Predicted Winner
  • The Windshield Wiper

Best Documentary Short

  • Audible – Predicted Winner
  • Lead Me Home
  • The Queen of Basketball
  • Three Songs for Benazir
  • When We Were Bullies

Leave a comment