Skip to content Skip to footer

List of All AL Pennants Titles Won By Baltimore Orioles

The Baltimore Orioles are a professional baseball team in Baltimore, Maryland, United States. The Baltimore Orioles play in the American League East division of Major League Baseball.

As one of the American League’s eight charter teams in 1901, the franchise spent its first year as a major league club in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, as the Milwaukee Brewers before moving to St. Louis, Missouri, to become the St. Louis Browns in 1902.

Mr. Brandon Hyde is the current head coach of Baltimore Orioles, who plays their home games at the Oriole Park at Camden Yards.

The Oriole Park at Camden Yards which was first opened in April 1992 has a stadium capacity of 45,971 and is owned by the Maryland Stadium Authority.

52 years later, in St. Louis, the franchise was bought in November 1953 by a syndicate of Baltimore business and civic interests led by attorney and civic activist Clarence Miles and Mayor Thomas D’Alesandro Jr.

The team’s current owner is American trial lawyer Peter Angelos.

Other nicknames of the franchise are “The “OS” or “The Birds.”

All AL Pennants Titles Won By Baltimore Orioles

Baltimore Orioles have won 7 AL Pennants titles and the last time they won the title was 1983.

Below is the list of the years in which they won the titles;

  • 1944
  • 1966
  • 1969
  • 1970
  • 1971
  • 1979
  • 1983


Spread the love

Leave a comment