Boston Celtics is an American professional basketball team based in Boston which was founded on June 6, 1946, and the team was founded by Walter A Brown.

As a member of the Eastern Conference Atlantic Division, Boston Celtics compete in the Basket National Association.

The 2006–07 Boston Celtics season was the 61st season of the Boston Celtics in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Celtics finished 24–58, the second-worst in franchise history after the 15–67 record in 1996–97.

It was also the second-worst record in the league in 2006–07, only marginally in front of the Memphis Grizzlies.


1973-74 NBA season has been the best season so far for the Celtics in their history even though they came to breaking or equaling the record in 1986 and 2008, where they recorded 67-15 and 66-16 respectively.

The 1973–74 Boston Celtics season was their 28th in the NBA. They won 68 games while losing only 14 matches. The Celtics won their 12th title, as well as their division for the third consecutive season. This was their 13th finals appearance, and first since 1968–69.

All Championships Titles Won By Boston Celtics

Boston Celtics have won 17 Championship titles with 2008 being the last time they won the Championship title.

Listed below are years in which they won the titles;

(1957, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1974, 1976, 1981, 1984, 1986, 2008)



Write A Comment