The Texas Rangers have won just one  Wild Card Berth title, and it was won in 2012. Here is a piece of brief information on the 2012 game that won the Texas Rangers a wild card.

The 2012 Wild Card Berths Titles Won By Texas Rangers

The Texas Rangers and Baltimore Orioles squared off in the 2012 American League Wild Card Game, a play-in game during the postseason of Major League Baseball (MLB). As of 8:37 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, it took place at Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Texas. on October 5, 2012. The Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-1 to go to the American League Division Series. TBS broadcast the game live.

J. J. Hardy’s RBI single scored Nate McLouth, who reached second on first baseman Michael Young’s mistake. In the same inning, Ian Kinsler scored on a Josh Hamilton double-play grounder with runners on first and third.

Adam Jones’ sacrifice fly brought home a run in the sixth inning after Hardy and Chris Davis had consecutive singles. A Nate McLouth RBI single followed a leadoff single by Ryan Flaherty and a sacrifice bunt by Manny Machado.

The Oriole relievers would hold off the Rangers for the rest of the game. A leadoff double by Robert Andino, an RBI single by Machado, and a sacrifice fly by McLouth gave the Orioles a 5–1 victory.


Write A Comment