Lucas Browne (born 14 April 1979) is a former mixed martial artist and kickboxer who is currently a professional boxer in Australia. In 2016, when he stopped Ruslan Chagaev, he held the WBA (Regular) heavyweight title.

Between 2012 and 2015, he was the heavyweight champion of Australia and the Commonwealth.

Browne, who was 30 at the time, began his professional career on March 20, 2009. His first fight ended in a knockout in the fourth round. Browne knocked out Colin Wilson in three rounds on February 17, 2012, to become the Australian heavyweight champion.

On April 28, 2013, he won a twelve-round unanimous decision over future Hall of Famer and three-weight class world champion James Toney by scores of 117–111, 119–109, and 120–108.

Former NABF heavyweight champion Travis Walker was stopped in seven rounds by him three months later. In the first round, Walker defeated Browne. Despite the fact that Walker appeared to win round 7, his corner decided to stop the fight before round 8 could begin.

Former European Union heavyweight champion Richard Towers was TKO’d in the fifth round by Browne in November 2013. The bout was an eliminator for David Price’s Commonwealth heavyweight belt.

Lucas Browne Win Record and Stats

Lucas Browne has fought a total of 34 games, winning 31 and losing 3. He won 27 fights at the knockout stage and had all 3 losses at knocket.

Total 34
Wins 31
By knockout 27
Losses 3
By knockout 3

Write A Comment