The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are an NFL group based in Tampa, Florida. The Buccaneers are a member of the NFC South division of the National Football League (NFL). The squad entered the NFL as an expansion team in 1976, alongside the Seattle Seahawks, and competed in the American Football Conference (AFC) West division for the first season.

The list below is their top 5 best players since the existence of the franchise in 1976.

5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Best Players Of All Time

Derrick Brooks

Derrick Dewan Brooks is an American football linebacker who spent 14 seasons with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Brooks played college football at Florida State and was drafted by the Buccaneers in the first round of the 1995 NFL Draft. Brooks was the NFL Defensive Player of the Year in 2002, in route to the franchise’s first Super Bowl victory in Super Bowl XXXVII. Brooks co-owned and ran the Tampa Bay Storm in the Arena Football League (AFL) from 2011 to 2017. He was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in 2016.

Warren Sapp

Warren Carlos Sapp is a retired American football defensive tackle who spent 13 seasons with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Sapp played college football at Miami and was drafted by the Buccaneers in the first round of the 1995 NFL Draft. He played nine seasons with the Buccaneers and four with the Oakland Raiders. Sapp worked as an analyst for NFL Network until 2015.

Ronde Barber

Rondé Barber is a retired American football cornerback and sportscaster. Barber spent his entire 16-year NFL career with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. He is Tiki Barber’s identical twin brother. Barber grew up in Roanoke and attended UVA.

Mike Alstott

Michael Joseph Alstott is a former American football fullback who played for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers for 12 years. The Buccaneers drafted “A-Train” out of Purdue in the second round of the 1996 NFL Draft. Alstott was a member of the Buccaneers team that won the franchise’s first Super Bowl in Super Bowl XXXVII. He was honored into the Buccaneers Ring of Honor in 2015.

John Lynch

He was picked by the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the third round of the 1993 NFL Draft.

Lynch won a Super Bowl ring with the Buccaneers in Super Bowl XXXVII. Lynch would be inducted in 2021. Former Denver Broncos tight end retired in 2008. Lynch worked as a color commentator for NFL on Fox games after his playing career ended until he was hired as general manager of the 49ers in 2017.


Write A Comment