The Philadelphia Eagles are a Philadelphia-based professional American football team. The Eagles are a member club of the National Football League’s National Football Conference East division.

Who Is The Best Eagles QB Of All-Time?

The Philadelphia Eagles have a long history in the NFL, and with that history comes a large number of quarterbacks. The Eagles have had a number of good quarterbacks over the years, but there are a few who stick out. The Eagles have had players like Donovan McNabb who is often regarded as the eagles best quarterback of all time

Here is a list of the top 5 All Best Quarterbacks in Philadelphia Eagles History

1. Donovan McNabb

McNabb is the franchise’s all-time leading passer. He is the only Eagle with a career passing yardage total of over 30,000 yards and 200 passing touchdowns. During his 11-year tenure, the team missed the playoffs only twice. Despite four defeats in five conference championship games, he owns an unmatched playoff record.

McNabb passed for almost 32,000 yards as an Eagle, threw 215 touchdowns to just 100 interceptions, and ran for another 3,000 yards and 28 touchdowns.

2. Tommy Thompson

He was a part-time starter for eight seasons and threw for only 10,240 yards with 90 touchdowns and 100 interceptions. Thompson’s career will be defined by his playoff performance. He won two NFL titles with the Eagles in 1948 and 1949, but was eliminated in the 1947 title game.

3. Nick Foles

Foles joined the Philadelphia Eagles in 2012 as a second-round pick out of Arizona. When Michael Vick suffered a season-ending injury in 2013, Foles took over and led the Eagles to a division title while posting the NFL’s fourth-best single-season passing rating.

Despite his 1–6 record in 2012, he became the NFL’s first rookie to throw for 240 yards a game while completing 60% of his passes. Breaking records would quickly become a way of life for him.

4. Randall Cunningham

During the 1987 strike, Cunningham took over as the starting pitcher and went 7-5. Prior to that moment, his high touchdown totals were more widely recognized than his ability to hide.

After completing 58.3 percent of his throws for 3,466 yards, 30 touchdowns, and 13 interceptions during the 1990 season, Cunningham was named the NFL MVP. In addition, he ran an additional 118 times for 942 yards and five touchdowns.

5. Ron Jaworski

During his career, Jaworski led the Philadelphia Eagles to a 69-67-1 record, including a 4-4 postseason record. He threw for over 26,000 yards and demonstrated remarkable durability during his career, starting all 16 games in five different seasons.

His career began to deteriorate following the strike-shortened 1982 season. Thirty-one sacks in nine games came before the 1983 record of 53.


Write A Comment