Warren Moon is still the best Titans quarterback of all time.

The Tennessee Titans are an American professional football team headquartered in Nashville, Tennessee. The Titans are a member of the American Football Conference (AFC) South division of the National Football League (NFL), and they play their home games at Nissan Stadium.

The then Houston Oilers were formed in 1959 by Bud Adams (who remained the team’s owner until his death in 2013) and began play in 1960 as a charter member of the American Football League in Houston, Texas (AFL). The Oilers won two AFL championships and four division titles before joining the NFL in 1970 as part of the AFL–NFL merger.

With Hall of Famers Earl Campbell and Warren Moon, the Oilers had successive playoff appearances from 1978 to 1980 and 1987 to 1993.

Who is the best Tennessee Titans Quarterback of all time?

Warren Moon is still the best Titans quarterback of all time.

Moon started his professional career with the Eskimos in 1978 after failing to attract the attention of NFL teams at that year’s draft, where he went undrafted. He was signed by the Oilers for 1984 as a consequence of his success in the CFL, five of which ended in Grey Cup victories.

Moon was named to nine Pro Bowls, garnered first-team All-Pro honors in the 1990 NFL season, and appeared in seven postseason games during his 17-year NFL career. Before retiring in 2000, he spent ten seasons with the Oilers and had brief spells with the Vikings, Seahawks, and Chiefs.

All Best Quarterbacks in Tennessee Titans History

  1. Warren Moon
  2. Steve McNair
  3. Ryan Tannehill
  4. George Blanda
  5. Dan Pastorini
  6. Ryan Fitzpatrick
  7. Kerry Collins
  8. Vince Young
  9. Ken Stabler
  10. Marcus Mariota

Write A Comment