The Indianapolis Colts are an Indianapolis-based professional American football club. The Indianapolis Colts are a fellow of the American Football Conference South division of the National Football League. The Colts have been playing in Lucas Oil Stadium since the 2008 season.

Meet Edgerrin James All-time leading Rusher In History

With 9,226 yards on the ground, Edgerrin James is the Indianapolis Colts’ all-time leading rusher.

Edgerrin Tyree James is a retired professional football player from the United States who spent 11 seasons as a running back in the National Football League. He was a member of the Miami Hurricanes football team in college. The Indianapolis Colts selected him fourth in the 1999 Draft Pick.

With the fourth overall choice in the 1999 NFL Draft, the Indianapolis Colts selected James. A seven-year, $49 million rookie contract was signed by James. Some observers thought the Colts made a mistake by going for James instead of Ricky Williams, the reigning Heisman Trophy winner.

With 9,226 yards rushing, James retired as Indianapolis’ all-time leading rusher. The Colts won Super Bowl XLI the following season after James’ resignation in March 2006. Despite the fact that he was not a member of the team at the time, Colts owner Jim Irsay sent him a Super Bowl ring.


Write A Comment