Who Is the Los Angeles Chargers All-Time Leading Rusher? – Los Angeles Chargers All-Time Leading Rusher In History

The Los Angeles Chargers are an American football professional team headquartered in the Los Angeles metropolitan region. The Chargers are a member of the American Football Conference (AFC) West division of the National Football League (NFL), and they play their home games at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California, which they share with the Los Angeles Rams.

Los Angeles Chargers All-Time Leading Rusher In History

Meet LaDainian Tomlinson with a rushing figure of 12490 yards in Los Angeles Chargers history.

LaDainian Tramayne Tomlinson born on June 23, 1979, was an NFL running back for 11 seasons. He is regarded as one of the all-time best running backs. He spent most of his career with the San Diego Chargers, who drafted him fifth overall in the NFL Draft in 2001.

Tomlinson was selected to five Pro Bowls, was designated to six All-Pro teams, and won back-to-back rushing titles in 2006 and 2007, as well as being voted NFL MVP in 2006. He was fifth in career running yards (13,684), seventh in all-purpose yards (18,456), 2nd in career rushing touchdowns (145), and third in total touchdowns at the time of his retirement (162).

Tomlinson was a consensus All-America running back for Texas Christian University (TCU) and received the Doak Walker Award as the finest college running back. He played with the Chargers for nine seasons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *