Simon Fuller invented American Idol, which is produced by Fremantle North America and 19 Entertainment and distributed by Fremantle North America.

It ran for 15 seasons on Fox between June 11, 2002, and April 7, 2016. After a two-year absence, the series was revived on ABC on March 11, 2018.

It began as a supplement to the Idols program, which was based on British television’s Pop Idol, and went on to become one of the most popular shows in American television history.

The show’s premise is to find recording stars from unsigned singing talent, with the winner selected by American viewers voting on their phones, computers, and SMS text messages.

The competitors’ performances are judged by a panel of vocal judges on American Idol.

For the first through ninth seasons, the original judges were Randy Jackson, a record producer and music manager, Paula Abdul, a singer and choreographer, and Simon Cowell, a music executive and manager.

From the 2003–04 television season until the 2010–11 television season, either its performance show or its result show was named number one in U.S. television ratings for an unprecedented eight years.

Here is a List of all Past Winners of American Idol

1 Kelly Clarkson (2002)
2 Ruben Studdard (2003)
3 Fantasia Barrino (2004)
4 Carrie Underwood (2005)
5 Taylor Hicks (2006)
6 Jordin Sparks (2007)
7 David Cook (2008)
8 Kris Allen (2009)
9 Lee DeWyze (2010)
10 Scotty McCreery (2011)
11 Phillip Phillips (2012)
12 Candice Glover (2013)
13 Caleb Johnson (2014)
14 Nick Fradiani (2015)
15 Trent Harmon (2016)
16 Maddie Poppe (2018)
17 Laine Hardy (2019)
18 Just Sam (2020)
19 Chayce Beckham (2021)

Write A Comment