The Tampa Bay Buccaneers have seen their share of ups and downs since entering the NFL as an expansion franchise in 1976. Long stretches in the wilderness have been punctuated by moments of glory, with the Buccaneers winning the Super Bowl twice.

Here is a list of 5 Greatest Tampa Bay Buccaneers All-Time Rosters In History.

1. Derrick Brooks

Derrick Brooks, widely regarded as the greatest Buccaneer of all time, is one of the greatest linebackers to ever play the game. Brooks spent his entire 13-year professional career with the Buccaneers, including as a member of the team that won the Super Bowl in 2002.

2. Warren Sapp

Warren Sapp was a dominant defensive force in the NFL during his prime. Sapp amassed a slew of individual honors throughout his eight-year tenure in Tampa Bay before joining the Raiders, the team he helped defeat in the Super Bowl. Among these were selections to the NFL All-Decade Teams in the 1990s and 2000s, the Defensive Player of the Year award in 1999, and four first-team All-Pro selections in his career thus far.

3. Lee Roy Selmon

Few could have imagined Lee Roy Selmon’s spectacular career when the Buccaneers selected him as their first ever draft pick in 1976. In spite of the fact that his team initially struggled after entering the league, Selmon’s talent was never in question, and the defensive lineman would end up being inducted into the College Football and NFL Hall of Fames respectively.

4. John Lynch

As a skilled safety, John Lynch first made his mark as a player for the San Francisco 49ers. After 10 years with the Buccaneers, he helped them win the Super Bowl and was an All-Pro five times. He is most well-known for his late-game heroics, where he comes up with clutch plays that win games for his team. Throughout the 1990s and 2000s, this was a huge asset for the Buccaneers.

5. Tom Brady

With six Super Bowl wins in nine attempts, Brady led New England to an astounding 17 postseason appearances. Brady has already earned 14 Pro Bowl choices, three NFL MVP awards, four Super Bowl MVPs, and three All-Pro honors before arriving in Tampa Bay.


Write A Comment