Houston Astros Hall of Fame

It was officially announced on January 26th, 2019, that the team would be creating a new induction class for its Hall of Fame, which would include all retired jersey numbers as well as those from the team’s 2012 Walk of Fame, as well as orange jackets for each of the new members.

After a year-long campaign that began in March with a series of plaque unveilings on Hall of Fame weekend on August 2 and inductions the following day, the Astros Hall of Fame is now located in the ballpark’s former Home Run Alley area under the new name of Hall of Fame Alley.

The inaugural class of entrants’ jerseys and caps were displayed in the Union Station foyer on January 31. For the 2021 season, the inductions of the second set of Hall of Fame members were postponed to the season’s opening day on August 7, 2021.

However, the committee that selects the Astros‘ future representatives will soon gather to consider the next class for 2022 and beyond despite the absence of a 2020 class.

Here is a list of Inductees including Players, coaches, executives, broadcasters in the Houston Astros Hall of Fame:

Bob Aspromonte
Jeff Bagwelldagger
Craig Biggiodagger
José Cruz
Larry Dierker
Gene Elston
Milo Hamilton
Joe Morgan
Shane Reynolds
J.R. Richard
Nolan Ryan
Mike Scott
Jim Umbricht
Don Wilson
Jimmy Wynn
Lance Berkman
César Cedeño
Roy Hofheinz
Roy Oswalt
Billy Wagner
Bob Watson

Houston Astros have had 11 inductees since their franchise into the MLB Hall of Fame.

Here is a list of them inducted into the Hall of Fame.


Name                       Inducted As

Jeff Bagwell                                                          Player
Ivan Rodriguez                                                     Player
Craig Biggio                                                          Player
Randy Johnson                                                    Player
Nolan Ryan                                                          Player
Don Sutton                                                           Player
Nellie Fox                                                             Player
Leo Durocher                                                     Manager
Joe Morgan                                                          Player
Eddie Mathews                                                    Player
Robin Roberts                                                       Player


Write A Comment