List of All AL Pennants Titles Won By Texas Rangers

The Texas Rangers are a major league baseball team headquartered in the Dallas–Fort Worth area. From 1994 through 2019, the Rangers played in Globe Life Park in Arlington before moving to Globe Life Field in 2020.

The second Washington Senators relocated to Minnesota to become the Twins in 1961 and were granted as an expansion franchise to Washington, D.C., the Washington Senators became the Washington Senators (the original Washington Senators played primarily in the National League during the 1890s). New York Rangers were born in the spring of 1972 after the Senators relocated to Arlington in 1971.

After winning seven division titles from 1996 to 1999, 2010, 2011, 2015, and 2016, as well as a wild card berth in 2016, the Rangers have made eight playoff appearances in Major League Baseball. In 2012, they were the wild card club. A year later, the Rangers made it out of the division series for the first time, beating Tampa Bay Rays.

After defeating the New York Yankees in six games, the franchise claimed its first American League pennant. A five-game sweep by the San Francisco Giants ended the Rangers’ hopes of winning their first World Series since 1908. The next year, they repeated as American League champions before losing the 2011 World Series to the St. Louis Cardinals in seven games.

Here Is A list of all the AL Pennants Titles won by Texas Rangers

2010 Pennant

The New York Yankees faced off against the Texas Rangers in the American League wild card game. For the first time in the franchise’s history, texas met the National League champion San Francisco Giants in a World Series, but they lost in a thrilling five-game matchup.

2011 Pennant

Season 51 of the Texas Rangers and the 40th since the team relocated to Arlington, Texas, marked the start of the 2011 campaign for the Texas Rangers. The Rangers were the reigning American League champions at the start of the season. Although it was one of the hottest summers in Texas history, the Rangers won the American League West division for the second time in a row.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *