The total West Division Titles won by the Texas Rangers is seven.

They have made a total of eight visits in the postseason, seven of which have come after winning division titles in 1996-98-99-2010-2011-2015-2016 and one which has come as a wild card club in 2012.

The Texas Rangers progressed past the division series for the first time in their history in 2010, defeating the Tampa Bay Rays in the process. After defeating the New York Yankees in six games, the squad went on to win their first American League pennant since 1945.

The Texas Rangers were defeated by the San Francisco Giants in five games in the 2010 World Series, the first for the club. In the next season, they repeated as American League champions, but they were defeated in the 2011 World Series by the St. Louis Cardinals in seven games.

Dallas–Fort Worth is home to the Texas Rangers, a professional baseball team in the United States. Texas is a member of the American League (AL) West division in Major League Baseball (MLB). The New York Rangers will relocate to Arlington’s new Globe Life Field in 2020 after playing in Globe Life Park in Arlington since 1994. The name of the squad is the same as the name of the law enforcement agency.


Write A Comment