List of All Division Titles Won By Boston Celtics

Boston Celtics is an American professional basketball team based in Boston which was founded on June 6, 1946, and the team was founded by Walter A Brown.

As a member of the Eastern Conference Atlantic Division, Boston Celtics compete in the Basket National Association. The franchise is coached by American-Nigerian and former basketball player, Ime Sunday Udoka.

The General Manager of the team is Brad Stevens, while, Mr. Rich Gotham is the president and the franchise is owned by Wyc Grousbeck. During the 2016-17 season, the Celtics clinched the top seed in the Eastern Conference but were eliminated in the Conference Finals.

Boston Celtics were by Jayson Tatum and Jaylen Brown, the team returned to the Conference Finals in 2018 and 2020, but were eliminated both times.

The 1973-74 NBA season has been the best season so far for the Celtics in their history even though they came to breaking or equaling the record in 1986 and 2008, where they recorded 67-15 and 66-16 respectively.

The 2006–07 Boston Celtics season was the 61st season of the Boston Celtics in the National Basketball Association (NBA).

The Celtics finished 24–58, the second-worst in franchise history after the 15–67 record in 1996–97.

All Division Titles Won By Boston Celtics

Boston Celtics have won 31 division titles with 2017 being the last time they won the division title.

Listed below are years in which they won the titles;

(1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1991, 1992, 2005, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2017)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *