The Houston Astros have won just one NL Pennant title and it was in the year 2005.

The 2005 NL Pennants Titles Won By Houston Astros

Wednesday night, the Houston Astros, a professional baseball team based in the United States, defeated the St. Louis Cardinals by a score of 5 – 1 to win the 2005 National League Pennant and go to the National League Championship Series for the fourth time in franchise history. The Astros won four games in this series, while the Cardinals won two games against them.

The Houston Astros are in the World Series for the first time in their history, and they couldn’t be in a better position. On full rest, their ace rotation of Roger Clemens, Andy Pettitte, and Roy Oswalt would take the mound for the opening three games against the White Sox. And Brad Lidge, the hard-throwing closer, would be rejuvenated both physically and psychologically after an arduous run.

The Houston Astros is a professional baseball team headquartered in the city of Houston, Texas, United States. It is the Astros’ 51st season in the National League (NL), and they participate in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) West division, having switched to that division in 2013 after 51 seasons in the National League (NL).


Write A Comment