The Huston Astros have won the AL Pennants 3 times in their history since their involvement in the American League competition in 2013.

At the end of each Major League Baseball season, one American League team wins the pennant, indicating that they have won the league’s championship and earned the opportunity to compete in the World Series against the winner of the National League. Until the 1968 season, the American League pennant was awarded to the club with the greatest win-loss record each year. After that, the American League Championship Series was established to determine the pennant winner.

The Houston Astros won their recent Al pennant on October 22, 2021, after a players’ strike forced the postseason to be cancelled in 1994, the first modern World Series was played in 1903 and has been played every season since.

The Houston Astro currently play in the  American League (AL) but were members of the National League (NL) for the first 51 seasons of the team’s existence and won an NL pennant in 2005 in addition to the team’s 2017, 2019, and 2021 AL pennants.

The team has won one world series championship which happened in the 2017 season and has since then won many other titles including the NL Pennants.

List of All AL Pennants Titles Won By Houston Astros

  • 2017
  • 2019
  • 2021

Bliss Adusei Odum is a writer with the flow to thrill its readers with nothing but in-depth content of happenings in the world of baseball and other sports as well. For writing gigs and works contact me via email: [email protected] or WhatsApp on +2330559752519

Write A Comment