Case Keenum Age: How Old Is Case Keenum?

Case Keenum

Casey Austin Keenum is an experienced American football quarterback for the National Football League’s Buffalo Bills. He attended Houston University and became the NCAA’s all-time leader in total throwing yards, touchdowns, and completions.

In the 2011 season, Keenum surpassed all other quarterbacks in the Football Bowl Subdivision to hold the record for total offense and touchdown passes.

Keenum was nominated to multiple All-American teams as a consequence of his on-field contributions to Houston’s success. He is the first quarterback in Division I FBS history to have thrown for more than 5,000 yards in all three seasons.

Case Keenum
Case Keenum

Keenum was signed as an undrafted free agent by the Houston Texans in 2012, and he passed for 1,760 yards and nine touchdowns in the eight games he started for the Texans before being discarded before the 2014 season.

He was then signed to the practice squad of the St. Louis Rams and then re-signed with the Texans later in 2014.

The Rams acquired Keenum in 2015 in exchange for a draft pick from the Texans, where he remained until signing as a free agent with the Minnesota Vikings in 2017.

Following the injury to starter Sam Bradford, Keenum stepped in and had a breakout year, setting career highs in starts, passing yards, completions, and touchdowns.

He guided the Vikings to a 13-win regular season, followed by a last-second playoff victory over the New Orleans Saints known as the Minneapolis Miracle.

Following that, Keenum spent time with the Denver Broncos, Washington Redskins, and Cleveland Browns. He is known as a journeyman quarterback because he has played for seven different NFL teams.

How Old Is Case Keenum?

Case Keenum is 34 years. The quarterback currently plays for the Bill was born to his parent on February 17, 1988, in Brownwood, Texas, United States.

Keenum over the years has played for a handful of NFL teams. He has gained a lot of experience playing for Houston Texans (2012–2013), St. Louis Rams (2014) Houston Texans (2014), St. Louis / Los Angeles Rams (2015–2016), Minnesota Vikings (2017), Denver Broncos (2018), Washington Redskins (2019), Cleveland Browns (2020–2021)  and Buffalo Bills (2022–present)