What teams haven’t won a Super Bowl?

The National Football League (NFL) holds its postseason championship game once per year, and it is called the Super Bowl.

Since 1966, it has taken the place of the NFL Championship Game as the concluding competition of each and every NFL season.

Since the year 2022, the match has been held on the second Sunday of the month of February.

Prior Super Bowls were played on Sundays in early to mid-January from 1967 to 1978, late January from 1979 to 2003,[a] and the first Sunday of February from 2004 to 2021

What teams haven’t won a Super Bowl?

The majority of NFL teams have not been as fortunate. Twelve different franchises have never been victorious in the Super Bowl, and four of those franchises have never even participated in the championship game in the entirety of their existence.

This includes the Cincinnati Bengals, who are eager to put this year’s disappointing postseason run behind them and move on.

The following is a list of NFL teams that have not yet won the Super Bowl. Continue reading to learn which teams and players have won the most Super Bowls both overall and individually.

Team # of Super Bowl appearances Last Super Bowl appearance
Minnesota Vikings 4 1977
Buffalo Bills 4 1994
Cincinnati Bengals 3 2022
Atlanta Falcons 2 2017
Carolina Panthers 2 2016
Arizona Cardinals 1 2009
Tennessee Titans 1 2000
Los Angeles Chargers 1 1995
Cleveland Browns 0 N/A
Detroit Lions 0 N/A
Jacksonville Jaguars 0 N/A
Houston Texans 0 N/A