How many Super Bowl rings does the Saints have?

New Orleans Saints are an  American professional football team headquartered in New Orleans that competes in the National Football Conference (NFC) of the National Football League (NFL).

The Saints were an expansion team that started playing in 1967. The Saints failed in their inaugural season in the NFL, losing 11 of their 14 games, similar to most expansion clubs.

However, it took the team 20 years to record their first successful season, making the futility of their efforts particularly apparent.

As a result of the team’s protracted inefficiency, some supporters who attended home games at the Louisiana Superdome with bags over their heads during those early decades gave the squad the somewhat loving nickname “the ‘Aints.”

Archie Manning, who served as the Saints’ quarterback from 1971 until the midpoint of the 1982 season, and Tom Dempsey, who kicked a 63-yard game-winning field goal in 1970, were two notable players to play for the team at that time.

Archie Manning is the father of future NFL quarterbacks Peyton Manning and Eli Manning. A recurring chant heard throughout neighborhood high school and collegiate football games were adopted by the team’s supporters in 1983.

The refrain, “Who dat? One dat? Who dat say dey going to beat dem Saints?”) has its roots in both the minstrel “adaptation” of Southern black folk culture and the original song. Among the franchise’s fan following, the phrase “Who Dat” gained a byname.

How many Super Bowl rings does the Saints have?

The Saints, throughout their franchise history, have won one Super Bowl championship which was in 2010. The Saints were awarded a Super Bowl ring as part of their price.