Currently, the Miami Marlins are a Major League Baseball (MLB) franchise based in Miami. As the Florida Marlins, they began play in the Miami Gardens suburb in 1993 until moving to the city in 2012, when they changed their name to the Miami Marlins.

After being an expansion team in 1993, the Florida Marlins began play in their new home state. Originally, the Marlins played home games at Joe Robbie Stadium, where they shared the field with the Miami Dolphins of the NFL (NFL).

As of 2012, the Miami Marlins were playing at Marlins Park, their first and only dedicated baseball stadium. Miami’s baseball team changed their name to the Marlins in 2012 as part of an agreement with park owner Miami-Dade County to use the stadium.

On their first two postseason appearances, the Marlins won the World Series in 1997 and 2003, their only two appearances in the playoffs. They are one of just two MLB franchises (the other being the Colorado Rockies) to have never won a division championship.

Below is a list of How Much Each Player At Miami Marlins Take As Salary.

Player                Salary

Avisail Garcia                 $12,000,000
Jesus Aguilar                 $8,000,000
Miguel Rojas                 $5,500,000
Brian Anderson             $5,000,000
Joe Wendle                   $4,500,000
Sandy Alcantara           $3,500,000
Anthony Bass               $3,000,000
Garrett Cooper             $2,900,000
Jacob Stallings              $2,600,000
Richard Bleier               $2,500,000
Pablo Lopez                 $2,500,000
Dylan Floro                  $1,900,000
Elieser Hernandez       $1,500,000

Anthony Bass              $1,000,000
Jazz Chisholm             $571,750
Bryan De La Cruz        $570,500
Anthony Bender         $570,500
Nick Fortes                 $570,500
Jazz Chisholm             $571,750
Trevor Rogers             $570,500
Steven Okert              $570,500
Jesus Luzardo             $575,500


Write A Comment