What Was The Tampa Bay Rays Worst season?

The Tampa Bay Rays are a professional baseball team based in St. Petersburg, Florida. The Rays are a member of the Eastern Division of Major League Baseball’s (MLB) American League (AL)

Since their inaugural season in 1998, the Rays have played their home games at Tropicana Field. The team was originally known as the “Tampa Bay Devil Rays”, which was inspired by a common nickname of the manta ray, but after the 2007 season, they shortened their official name to the “Tampa Bay Rays.”

Stuart Sternberg is the owner of the franchise after he successfully bought from former owner Vince Naimoli two years earlier from 2007, he also change the team’s name from “Devils Rays” to “Rays.”

Meanwhile, Kevin Cash is the head coach of the Tampa Bay Rays. Erik Neander is the General Manager whilst, Brain Auld Matt Silverman is the president.

Tampa Bay made their Major League debut in 1998, where they were an expansion team.

What Was The Tampa Bay Rays Worst season?

For their first ten seasons, Tampa Bay struggled, never had a winning record, and always finished fifth in the American League Eastern Division, except for a fourth-place finish in the 2004 season.

A screenshot of the first 10 seasons of the Rays and how they performed under each season is below;


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *