St. Petersburg, Florida’s Tampa Bay Rays are an American professional baseball franchise. A member of the American League East division, the Tampa Bay Rays are a member of the MLB. Tropicana Field has served as the team’s home field since its debut.

The Boston Red Sox and the New York Yankees are the Tampa Bay Rays’ main rivals. On the other hand, there have been a number of high-profile occurrences on the field.

On March 9, 1995, an ownership group led by Vince Naimoli was accepted after almost three decades of unsuccessfully seeking to secure an expansion franchise or entice existing clubs to relocate to the Tampa Bay region. The Tampa Bay Devil Rays made their MLB debut in the season of 1998.

The Tampa Bay Rays have signed a deal with Coca-Cola after ending their contract with PepsiCo, a rival soft drinks company.

It is not known exactly how much money the Rays will get from Coca-Cola, but the corporation will serve as the team’s official beverage distributor beginning with the 2018 season.

Tropicana Field, the home of the Tampa Bay Rays, is named after PepsiCo’s Tropicana fruit drink brand. Tropicana orange juice will continue to be sold at the stadium, which will keep its existing name until at least 2027, according to a club official.

Atlanta Braves, Baltimore Orioles, Chicago White Sox, Cincinnati Reds, Colorado Rockies, Houston Astros, Los Angeles Angels, LA Dodgers, New York Mets, Philadelphia Phillies, Pittsburgh Pirates, St. Louis Cardinals, San Diego Padres, San Francisco Giants, Toronto Blue Jays, and Washington Nationals are the other 18 MLB teams that have Coca-Cola partnerships.


Write A Comment