The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) is a military union shaped in 1949 by 12 nations, including the US, Canada, the UK and France.

Members consent to come to each other’s guide in case of an equipped assault against any one part state. Its point was initially to counter the danger of post-war Russian extension in Europe.

In 1955 Soviet Russia answered to Nato by making its own tactical union of eastern European socialist nations, called the Warsaw Pact.

Following the breakdown of the Soviet Union in 1991, various previous Warsaw Pact nations exchanged sides and became Nato members. The alliance presently has 30 individuals.

What Were the Three Purposes That NATO Was Formed?

The 2010 Strategic Concept defines NATO’s cores tasks as collective defense, crisis management, and cooperative security.

The organization was created after the Second World War to limit the sphere of influence of the Soviet Union (which later disintegrated).

NATO was the first peacetime military alliance the United States entered into outside of the western hemisphere.

Why is Everyone Talking About NATO?

Pressures among Russia and the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) have arrived at a point of emergency.

The public authority of Russian President Vladimir Putin is undermining a more extensive military attack into Ukraine except if the U.S.- drove coalition makes a few significant security concessions, including a promise to stop extending toward the east.

Russia says that the United States and NATO have consistently disregarded promises supposedly made in the mid-1990s that the collision wouldn’t venture into the previous Soviet alliance.


Write A Comment