The Kansas City Royals Coaching Staff Consists of Manager and head coach Mike Matheny with Keoni DeRenne as an assistant hitting coach, while Damon Hollins has been named the club’s first base coach, among other changes. Terry Bradshaw (hitting), Larry Carter (bullpen), Cal Eldred (pitching), Pedro Grifol (bench), John Mabry (Major League coach), and Vance Wilson  (third base).

In addition to first-base coach Damon Hollins and assistant hitting coach Keoni DeRenne who were introduced earlier this week, the Royals on Friday unveiled manager Mike Matheny’s 2022 coaching staff.

Bench coach Pedro Grifol and third base coach Vance Wilson were anticipated to return, as were hitting coach Terry Bradshaw, pitching coach Cal Eldred, bullpen coach Larry Carter, and MLB coach John Mabry. All that will be different from last year’s staff is that Tony Pea Jr. will not be returning to the minor leagues.

In addition, the Royals have added Allan de San Miguel to their staff as a strategist/bullpen catcher, while Parker Morin will return as the lead strategist/bullpen catcher, Andy Ferguson will return as an advanced scouting analyst/strategist, and Bill Duplissea will remain as the replay coordinator.

Manager & Coaches                      Position

Mike Matheny                                                               Manager
Pedro Grifol                                                                Bench Coach
Terry Bradshaw                                                         Hitting Coach
Keoni De Renne                                                  Assistant Hitting Coach
Cal Eldred                                                                Pitching Coach
Damon Hollins                                                        First Base Coach
Vance Wilson                                                            Third Base Coach
Larry Carter                                                                 Bullpen Coach
Rusty Kuntz                                                                    Coach
John Mabry                                                                     Coach
Allan de San Miguel                                            Strategist/Bullpen Catcher
Ryan Eigsti                                                                     Bullpen Catcher
Parker Morin                                                      Lead Strategist/Bullpen Catcher
Bill Duplissea                                                             Replay Coordinator


Write A Comment