The Tampa Bay Rays are an American professional baseball team based in St. Petersburg, Florida. The Rays compete in Major League Baseball as a member club of the American League East division. Since its inception, the team’s home venue has been Tropicana Field.

The team is managed by Kevin Cash with the owner of the club being investor Stuart Sternberg as well as the general manager of the team being Erik Neander.

The team was founded in 1998 and has since participated in many competitions which ended in them winning  2 Al Pennants as well as four AL East Division titles and three Wild card berths.

2022 Tampa Bay Rays Starting Lineup

Shane McClanahan Shane Baz Drew Rasmussen Corey Kluber Luis Patino
Brandon Berger JT Chargois Colin Poche Matt Wisler Jeffrey Springs
Andrew Kittredge Pete Fairbanks J.P. Feyereisen
Mike Zunino Francisco Mejia
Ji-Man Choi Yandy Diaz Brandon Lowe Francisco Mejia
Brandon Lowe Wander Franco
Yandy Diaz Wander Franco Brandon Lowe
Wander Franco
Randy Arozarena Austin Meadows Manuel Margot Brandon Lowe Brett Phillips
Kevin Kiermaier Manuel Margot Randy Arozarena Brett Phillips
Manuel Margot Randy Arozarena Austin Meadows Brandon Lowe Brett Phillips
Austin Meadows Ji-Man Choi Yandy Diaz Randy Arozarena Brandon Lowe

Bliss Adusei Odum is a writer with the flow to thrill its readers with nothing but in-depth content of happenings in the world of baseball and other sports as well. For writing gigs and works contact me via email: [email protected] or WhatsApp on +2330559752519

Write A Comment