The 11th edition of the annual National Football League (NFL) Honours came off Thursday, February 10, 2022, and was aired live nationally on ABC at 9 p.m. ET from YouTube Theater in Los Angeles. The annual event features the announcement of The Associated Press awards and the newest class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The well-watched event saw Cincinnati Bengals wide receiver Ja’Marr Chase winning Pepsi Rookie of the Year, Los Angeles Rams wide receiver Cooper Kupp taking home the AP Offensive Player of the Year Presented by Microsoft Surface and others.

Who won the NFL Man of the Year Award 2021?

The Los Angeles Rams Andrew Whitworth won the NFL Man of the Year Award 2021. Whitworth expressed gratitude for claiming the NFL’s top honor and used his platform to call for more action when it comes to giving back, imploring his league brethren to invest in helping others. “I’m here to tell you we have more work to do,” Whitworth said.

Who Is Andrew Whitworth

Andrew Whitworth is an American football tackle for the Los Angeles Rams of the National Football League (NFL). He played college football at LSU, where he twice received first-team All-SEC honors and was selected by the Cincinnati Bengals in the second round of the 2006 NFL Draft.

As a member of the Bengals for 11 seasons, Whitworth was named to three Pro Bowls and one first-team All-Pro. Whitworth joined the Rams in 2017, extending his Pro Bowl selections to four and his first-team All-Pro honors to two. He is the oldest active player in the NFL and is the first player in NFL history to start a game at left tackle at the age of 40.


Write A Comment