The Boston Celtics are a professional basketball club representing the United States of America situated in the city of Boston. NBA team Boston Celtics are a member of the Eastern Conference Atlantic Division (ECA Division). A founding member of the National Basketball Association in 1946, the Boston Celtics share TD Garden with the National Hockey League’s Boston Bruins for its home games.

One of the NBA’s most successful basketball franchises, the Boston Celtics have won 17 NBA championships, accounting for 23.6 percent of all NBA titles since the league’s inception. They presently hold the record for the most documented victories of any NBA club.

In 2002, the club was bought by Wycliffe Grousbeck, Irving Grousbeck, Stephen Pagliuca, and Robert Epstein, who became the team’s majority owners. The Boston Celtics produce $277 million in income each year and spend $109 million on the wages of their players, according to their official website. According to the average yearly wage per player, NBA players are the highest-paid athletes in the world. Following is the complete list of players, with their salary and the positions they fill on the court.


Player                                  Salary

Jayson Tatum                 $28,103,500

Al Horford                     $27,000,000

Jaylen Brown                $26,758,928

Marcus Smart             $14,339,285

Josh Richardson           $11,615,328

Dennis Schröder            $5,890,000

Kris Dunn                      $5,005,350

Romeo Langford            $3,804,360

Robert Williams III         $3,661,976

Aaron Nesmith             $3,631,200

Grant Williams              $2,617,800

Payton Pritchard           $2,137,440

Bruno Fernando            $1,782,621

Enes Kanter Freedom       $1,669,178


Write A Comment