The Kansas City Chiefs are a member of the National Football League (NFL). The Kansas City Chiefs are a member of the American Football Conference West division of the National Football League.

The Kansas City Chiefs have won two Super Bowls and inducted 18 former players into the Pro Football Hall of Fame throughout its 60-year history. From the early 1960s to the present, a number of greats have donned the red and gold and achieved greatness while playing for the team.

Here is a list of the top 5 Greatest Kansas City Chiefs All-Time Rosters In History

1. Patrick Mahomes

In the first two weeks of the 2018 season, Mahomes threw 10 touchdown passes, the most by a quarterback in the first two weeks of any season. The more he did it, the more expected he was to have a great season towards the end.

This was basically Mahomes’ redshirt rookie season, but nevertheless, he managed to toss for 50 touchdowns and over 5,000 yards in it.

2. Derrick Thomas

Outside linebacker Derrick Thomas was picked by the NFL in the fourth round of the 1989 draft. Upon his debut, he was named Defensive Rookie of the Year, a distinction he has held since. With 75 tackles and 10 sacks in his first year, Thomas also had three fumble recoveries and three forced fumbles.

3. Tony Gonzalez

In the wake of Tony Gonzalez, tight end positions were radically re-imagined and the bar was set high for the next generation of players. Gonzalez has a solid case to be the best tight end in the history of the NFL.
With 102 receptions in 2004, Gonzalez was the league’s most prolific receiver.

4. Len Dawson

As the greatest quarterback in Kansas City franchise history, Dawson now holds the number 1 spot among the franchise’s former quarterbacks. Dawson holds the franchise marks for the most completions, yards, and touchdowns thrown by a quarterback in the franchise’s history, among other things.

5. Bobby Bell

During his first two seasons in Kansas City, Bobby Bell was a defensive end. After that, he played outside linebacker for the rest of his career, where he thrived. As a rookie in 1969, Bell became the first player to receive a Pro Football Writers of America Defensive MVP award.


Write A Comment