As a member club of the  American League (AL) Central Division in the Major League Baseball (MLB), the Minnesota Twins have won quite a number of Central Division Titles.

The American League Central is one of six divisions in Major League Baseball. This division was shaped in the realignment of 1994, and its groups are completely situated in the Midwestern United States. Alongside the National League East, the AL Central is one of two divisions in the Major Leagues in which each of its individuals has won a World Series title. Truth be told, each team has caught no less than two World Series titles. The Kansas City Royals were the latest group from the division to win the World Series.

Current members of the Central Division are the Chicago White Sox, Cleveland Guardians, Detroit Tigers, Kansas City Royals, and Minnesota Twins. Below is the list of All Central Division Titles won by the Minnesota Twins.

2002 – The Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics to win its first Central Division Title.

2003 – The Twins won the 2003 Central Division title with a record of 90–72 (.556).

2004 – The team finished with a 92-70 record and won the American League Central division,  a season that was the 104th season in the franchise’s history

2006 – The Twins finished first in the American League Central with a 96-66 record.

2009 – Played at the  Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome in Minneapolis, Minnesota, the Twins won the game 6–5 in 12 innings.

2010 – The Twins grabbed their sixth AL Central Division title after a win against the Cleveland Indians and a Chicago White Sox.

2019 – The Twins clinched the AL Central Division for the first time since 2010, finishing the season with the second-most wins in franchise history with 101, one short of the 1965 season. The team combined for a total of 307 home runs, the most in MLB history for a single season.

2020 – The Minnesota Twins won their latest American League Central title against the Chicago White Sox, finishing atop the division in consecutive years for the first time since 2009-10.


Write A Comment