The Tennessee Titans are a Nashville-based American football franchise. The Titans are a member of the American Football Conference (AFC) South division and play at Nissan Stadium.

The Houston Oilers were created in 1959 by owner Bud Adams (who died in 2013) and began play in 1960 as a charter member of the American Football League (AFL). The Oilers won the first two AFL championships and four division titles before joining the NFL in 1970.

The Oilers made the playoffs from 1978 to 1980 and 1987 to 1993, respectively, featuring Hall of Famers Earl Campbell and Warren Moon.

Who Is Tennessee Titans Greatest Linebacker?

Keith Bulluck is the greatest Tennessee Titans linebacker of all time currently. He has appeared in the team’s 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001, and  2000 seasons.

Bullock was chosen by the Titans in the 30th round of the 2000 NFL Draft. Bullock was the fifth linebacker taken in the first round of the 2000 NFL Draft. Brian Urlacher (9th overall) and Julian Peterson (10th overall) were both selected in the first round (16th overall).

Bulluck signed a four-year, $5.56 million contract with the Tennessee Titans on July 1, 2000.

He started in 2002 after two seasons as a backup and special teamer. He started in 2003 and has led the Titans in tackles five times. In 2004, he had 152 tackles. In 2007, he set a Titans record with five interceptions.

List Of All Tennessee Titans Best Linebackers Of All-Time

  • Keith Bulluck
  • Robert Brazile
  • Wesley Woodyard
  • Harold Landry
  • Derrick Morgan
  • Brian Orakpo
  • David Thornton
  • Stephen Tulloch
  • Jayon Brown
  • Rashaan Evans

Write A Comment