The Cleveland Browns are a Cleveland-based professional American football club. They compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member team of the American Football Conference (AFC) North division and are named after initial coach and co-founder Paul Brown.

The Browns play their home games at FirstEnergy Stadium in Berea, Ohio, which opened in 1999 and houses the team’s administrative headquarters and training facilities. Brown, orange, and white are the Browns’ official colors. They are the only NFL team without a logo on their helmets, out of the 32 teams that make up the league.

Throughout the franchise’s history, there have been a number of outstanding running backs who have contributed to the team’s success.

The top Browns RBs include Jim Brown, Nick Chubb, Kareem Hunt, Leroy Kelly, Greg Pruitt, Earnest Byner, and Jamal Lewis, among many other football legends.

Cleveland Browns Greatest Running Back In History

Jim Brown

After nine seasons, Brown retired as the NFL’s all-time leading rusher in July 1966. He held the record of 12,312 yards until Walter Payton broke it on October 7, 1984, in his 10th NFL season. Brown is still the all-time leading rusher for the Browns. Brown is currently ranked 11th all-time in rushing yards.

Cleveland won the NFL championship in 1964 and finished second in 1957 and 1965, Brown’s rookie and final seasons, respectively.

Cleveland Browns Best Running Backs Of All-Time

  1. Jim Brown
  2. Marion Motley
  3. Kevin Mack
  4. Nick Chubb
  5. Leroy Kelly
  6. Bobby Mitchell
  7. Earnest Byner
  8. Kareem Hunt
  9. Mike Pruitt
  10. Greg Pruitt

Write A Comment