Although Rafael Nadal holds the Grand Slam record with 22, Novak Djokovic has 20 (tied with Roger Federer and second behind him). He has also won five ATP Finals titles as well as a record-tying 38 ATP Masters 1000 tournament victories during his career.

Among men, he is the only one to win all nine Masters tournaments twice. To date, he’s the only male Serbian to win a Grand Slam and have a number one ranking in each of those categories.

Novak Djokovic
Novak Djokovic

At the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing, he won a bronze medal. He is the only male tennis player to have won at least two of the four Grand Slams, the nine Masters tournaments, and the WTF competitions at least once.

As of July 4, 2011, Djokovic was the top-ranked male tennis player in the world by the ATP. Only Ivan Lendl (44 matches) and Guillermo Vilas (46 matches) have had a winning streak longer than Djokovic’s 43-match run from the 2010 Davis Cup final to the 2011 French Open.

From the beginning of 2011 until the French Open quarterfinals, he won 41 straight matches, second only to John McEnroe’s record of 42 straight wins to begin an ATP year.

How Many Grand Slams Has Djokovic Won?

Djokovic Won has won 20 Grand Slams. Rafael Nadal leads all male tennis players with a total of 22 Grand Slam (major) titles won, with Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer tied at 20. When it comes to men’s singles, he is only the eighth player in the history of tennis to have achieved the Career Grand Slam.


Write A Comment