The Kansas City Chiefs are a professional American football team based in Kansas City, Missouri. The Chiefs compete in the National Football League as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference West division.

The Chiefs won three AFL championships, in 1962, 1966, and 1969, and were the second AFL team (after the New York Jets) to defeat an NFL team in an AFL–NFL World Championship Game, when they defeated the Minnesota Vikings in Super Bowl IV. That victory on January 11, 1970, was the final game before the leagues’ merger went into full effect.

Kansas City Chiefs Greatest Running Backs In History

Priest Holmes

Holmes’ capacity to get around his world-class hostile line would take him to the end zone for six pretty much without fail. Dick Vermeil never had uncertainty in his psyche, and he generally needed hostile organizer Al Saunders to call it.

In any event, playing with wounds on occasion, Holmes possesses the record for yards and scores among all rushers in Chiefs history. Holmes is viewed as the total bundle with regards to running backs. He is esteemed for his capacities to catch, square, and keep the ball secure.

Marcus Allen

Marcus Allen joining the Chiefs is viewed as one of the most incredible division grabs in establishment history. It was likewise an opportunity for Allen to revive his profession when everybody thought he was finished. Like Joe Montana before him, Allen benefited as much as possible from the additional opportunity in the NFL that Kansas City gave him.

Allen acquired the NFL Comeback Player of the Year Award in 1993, scrambling for north of 700 yards interestingly starting around 1988. He likewise arrived at the end zone multiple times that season, making it the second most scores he scored in a solitary season.

Larry Johnson

Larry Johnson presumably would not win a prevalence challenge. At the point when he (legitimately) accepts his Chiefs Hall of Fame enlistment sometime in the future, it will be fascinating to perceive how Chiefs fans respond.

Johnson was well known at one point in his profession. His number was brought in 2004, and fans were anxious with regards to whether or not he could fill in for Priest Holmes.

He moved forward when the Chiefs required him in the last six rounds of the period, scrambling for 541 yards and acquiring a beginning in the last three rounds of the period.

Christian Okoye

Christian Okoye was nicknamed “The Nigerian Nightmare,” and he satisfied that name with contradicting guards. Prior to resigning as the unsurpassed hurrying pioneer for the Chiefs in 1992, Okoye amassed 4,897 yards. His best season came in 1989, when he drove the association in surging yards with 1,480, giving the Chiefs their fifth-best hurrying season in the franchise history.

Ed Podolak

Ed Podolak turned out to be essential for the Chiefs during their Super Bowl run, however, he assumed no part with the group that year. It was not until after that season that everybody knew what his identity was. Podolak considered restricted opportunity to be a running back since he played in an exceptional group. He actually figured out how to capitalize on his playing time on offense, notwithstanding.


Write A Comment