The Cleveland Guardians are an American professional baseball team based in Cleveland. The Guardians compete in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) Central division.

Having fought for the division in the cut short 1994 season, Cleveland ran to a 100-44 record (the season was abbreviated by 18 games because of player/proprietor exchanges) in 1995, winning its very first divisional title. Veterans Dennis Martínez, Orel Hershiser, and Eddie Murray joined with a youthful center of players including Omar Vizquel, Albert Belle, Jim Thome, Manny Ramírez, Kenny Lofton, and Charles Nagy to lead the association in group batting normal just as group ERA.

In the wake of overcoming the Boston Red Sox in the Division Series and the Seattle Mariners in the ALCS, Cleveland secured the American League flag and a World Series billet, interestingly starting around 1954. The World Series finished in dissatisfaction, in any case: the Indians fell in six games to the Atlanta Braves.

Tickets for each Indian home game sold out a while prior to the first day of the season in 1996.[85] The Indians rehashed as AL Central bosses however lost to the trump card Baltimore Orioles in the Division Series.

The Clevelands Guardians have won six AL Pennants Titles since it was founded.

List of All AL Pennants Titles Won By Cleveland Guardians

  • 1920
  • 1948
  • 1954
  • 1995
  • 1997
  • 2016

Write A Comment