The Baltimore Orioles, a professional baseball team in Baltimore, Maryland, United States of America. The popular baseball team plies their trade in the American League East division of Major League Baseball.

As one of the American League’s eight contract groups in 1901, the establishment went through its first year as a significant association club in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, as the Milwaukee Brewers prior to moving to St. Louis, Missouri, to turn into the St. Louis Browns in 1902.

There have been widespread controversies about Wild Card Berth titles won by the Baltimore Orioles. The Wild Card was introduced for Major League Baseball’s playoffs in 1994 with the intention of helping the best teams that did not win their division to still have a chance to win the World Series.

As 2022, the Baltimore Orioles have won three Wild Card Berth titles

Below is a list of Wild Card titles won by the Baltimore Orioles.

  • The Baltimore Orioles won their first-ever wild card game against Cleveland Indians (3-1)
  • On October 5, 2012, Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers in American League’s first one-game wild card playoff. The Orioles ended up winning the game, 5-1,
  • The Orioles won their third Wild Card title in 2016.



Write A Comment