MLB’s playoffs culminate with the World Series, which is the yearly championship series. It was first contested in 1903 and is a best-of-seven series between the National League (NL) and American League (AL) champions in baseball (AL). Aside from 1904, when the NL champion New York Giants declined to play the AL champion Boston Americans, and in 1994, when the series was called off due to the players’ strike, the modern World Series has been played every year since 1903.

The Detroit Tigers have won four World Series championships since their founding as a major league team in 1901. (1935, 1945, 1968, and 1984),

Here is a list of All the World Series Titles Won by the Detroit Tigers

The 1935 season

It was the Detroit Tigers vs Chicago Cubs in the 1935 World Series, and the Tigers prevailed in six games for their first World Series victory in five tries. Despite Hank Greenberg’s absence, the Tigers triumphed. Greenberg suffered a broken wrist in a collision with Cubs catcher Gabby Hartnett in Game 2 of the World Series.

The 1945 season

Chicago Cubs won the National League that year and faced up against American League champion Detroit Tigers in the 1945 World Series. The Tigers prevailed in seven games to win their second World Series title.

The 1968 season

A championship series of Major League Baseball’s (MLB) 1968 season, the World Series of 1968 was the finals of that competition. Detroit Tigers and St. Louis Cardinals faced a battle in the 65th World Series, a best-of-seven tournament. It was the Tigers’ first championship since 1945, and they won it in seven games, making it their third title overall.

The 1984 season

The 1984 World Series was the pinnacle of Major League Baseball’s (MLB) 1984 season. A best-of-seven series featured the American League champion Detroit Tigers and the National League champion San Diego Padres in the 81st World Series. The Tigers took the series in four games. This was Detroit’s first sports title since the Tigers had won the 1968 World Series.


Write A Comment