MLB’s playoffs culminate with the World Series, which is the yearly championship series. The first World Series was held in 1903, and it is a best-of-seven playoff between the National League (NL) and the American League (AL) champions (AL).

“Fall Classic” World Series has been played every year since 1903, with two exceptions: NL champion New York Giants refused to play AL champion Boston Americans in-game in 1904, and the series was canceled in 1994 because of players strike.

Except for the World Series in 1903, 1919, 1920, and 1921, which were decided by a best-of-nine playoff, the best-of-seven format has been used in every World Series since that time.

However, while most competitions have taken place in October, a few Series have seen games held in September and November as well.

The Oakland Athletics, often known as the A’s, has won the World Championship Series nine times in their history.

Here is a list of the years in All the World Series Titles won by the Oakland Athletics:


The AL champion Oakland Athletics faced the NL champion Chicago Cubs in the 1910 World Series, which the Athletics won in five games to claim their first championship.


In the 1911 World Series, the Oakland Athletics beat the New York Giants four games to two to win the championship.


When it came to the 1929 World Series, the Philadelphia Athletics and Chicago Cubs were pitted against each other. The Oakland Athletics won the World Series in five games against the Chicago Cubs.


St. Louis Cardinals and Philadelphia Athletics faced off in the 1930 World Series, with the Cardinals winning the National League (NL) championship and the Athletics winning the World Series for the second time in three years. It took the Athletics six games to overcome the Cardinals 4–2.


The Oakland Athletics won the American League West Division in 1972 with a 93-62 record, finishing first in the American League. They won the World Series for the first time since 1930 by beating the Cincinnati Reds.


With an ALCS victory against the Baltimore Orioles, the Athletics earned their second straight league title and their second straight World Series victory over the New York Mets.


After splitting the first two games in Los Angeles, the Athletics went on a three-game winning streak at home to wrap up the series.


The 1989 World Series was the penultimate series of the 1989 MLB season. The American League (AL) champion Oakland Athletics faced the National League (NL) champion San Francisco Giants in the best-of-seven playoff that decided the 86th World Series.


Write A Comment