The Los Angeles Rams are an American football team headquartered in Los Angeles. The Rams are a member of the NFC West division of the National Football League.

Los Angeles Rams Greatest Defensive Tacklers In History.

The following great players have made history when it comes to the defensive tackle

Larry Brooks

Brooks sacked opposing quarterbacks 11 times in 1974, as the Rams led the NFC with 44 sacks and once again led the NFL in running yards allowed (1302) and points allowed (181) allowed.

Brooks was named to the Pro Football Weekly All-NFC team and the Newspaper Enterprise Association’s Second-Team All-Pro team that season. Brooks led all Ram defensive lineman in tackles for the second season in a row with 73, not including his 11 sacks, which followed only the team leaders, Jack Youngblood and Fred Dryer.

He won 5 times pro bowl, 2 times the first team all-pro, 2 times second-team all-pro.

Orlando Pace

The pace was selected for his first Pro Bowl in 1999, after appearing in 896 of 994 offensive plays. Since Jackie Slater in 1990, it was the first time an offensive tackle from the Rams was named to the Pro Bowl. The pace was also named to the Super Bowl-winning Rams’ First-Team All-Pro team.

Jackie Slater

Jim Everett, a former teammate, commented.  “Jackie Slater is proof they were playing football in the prehistoric days” he again said “Jackie Slater didn’t want to just beat you, he wanted to dominate you. That’s what made him the player that he was.”

Jackie Ray Slater, sometimes known as “Big Bad Jackie,” is a former offensive tackle in the National Football League who played for 20 seasons. From 1976 until 1994, he spent his whole career with the Los Angeles Rams, with one season in St. Louis in 1995.

Bob Brown

With the Eagles, Rams, and Oakland Raiders, Brown was named All-Pro in five of his ten seasons. Brown was selected to play in six Pro Bowls, three with the Eagles, two with the Rams, and one with the Raiders.

He was named NFL/NFC offensive lineman of the year three times (1968-1970) by the NFLPA.

Lamar Lundy

From 1957 through 1969, Lamar J. Lundy, Jr. was an American defensive end for the Los Angeles Rams of the National Football League.

Lundy was a member of the Fearsome Foursome, which included Deacon Jones, Merlin Olsen, and Rosey Grier, and was widely regarded as one of the best defensive lines in NFL history.


Write A Comment