Here is a list of 5 of the Philadelphia Eagles Best Starting Quarterback In History.

1. Donovan McNabb

Andy Reid brought in rookie quarterback Nick McNabb to take the reins of the team. A playoff appearance and a postseason victory were part of every season in between for the next five years. He was selected to the Pro Bowl after all five of those seasons.

Between 2001 and 2004, the Eagles won the NFC East four times in a row with McNabb as their standout quarterback. Despite his best efforts, he was unable to secure a final victory that would have sent his club to the Super Bowl. Things began to alter dramatically in 2004 when head coach Andy Reid finally felt that having a talented wide receiver would be beneficial to the passing offense.

2. Randall Cunningham

It was Cunningham’s first full season as a starter in 1987 when he compiled a record of 7-5. Prior to that moment, his high touchdown totals were more widely recognized than his ability to hide. Randall made his first flight in 1988.

Three straight seasons with more than 3,400 yards and 10 or more wins began with that season. Three consecutive Pro Bowl appearances for Cunningham made him one of the most exciting quarterbacks in the league. However, there was no postseason success in any of those seasons.

3. Nick Foles

A late-season injury to starting quarterback Michael Vick allowed Foles to enter the game in Week 10 of his rookie season. The following week, Foles made his NFL debut and cemented his place in football history as an improbable hero. In spite of going 1–6, he became the first rookie in NFL history to throw for 240 yards a game while completing 60% of his passes in 2012

4. Tommy Thompson

After the 1941 season, Tommy Thompson signed with the Eagles. He was selected to the Pro Bowl right away, but he was forced to sit out the next two seasons while serving in the military during World War II. When he returned, he quickly rose to the top of the league in terms of passing ability.

The squad won the NFL championship in 1948 after he led the league in passing touchdowns with 25 in 12 games while playing in a league that prioritized running. He had another successful season and another league championship to show for it.

5. Ron Jaworski

In 1980, Jaworski led the Eagles to an 11-1 start and a 12-4 overall record, good enough to win the NFC East. The Eagles advanced to the Super Bowl after defeating the Vikings in the divisional round of the playoffs.

As the Eagles went 12-4 to win the East and the NFC Championship over Dallas, he threw for over 3500 yards and 27 touchdowns, earning him a spot in the Pro Bowl. In Super Bowl XV, he threw three interceptions as the Oakland Raiders triumphed 31-10.


Write A Comment