Amy Adams Strunk is one of the founding owners of Tennessee Titans. In 1997, the Oilers became the first NFL team to call Tennessee home when the franchise relocated to the Volunteer State. Two years later in 1999, the franchise retired the nickname Oilers and became known as the Titans.

Heisman Trophy winner Billy Cannon from Louisiana State was the first big-name signing of both the Oilers and the AFL. The Oilers were the AFL’s first champions, winning back-to-back titles in 1960 and 1961.

The Oilers missed a third straight championship in 1962 when they lost 20-17 to the Dallas Texans. At the time, the historic six-quarter contest was the longest professional football game ever played — 77 minutes, 54 seconds.

The Oilers/Titans have qualified for post-season action a total of 18 times in the club’s history with AFL playoff appearances coming in 1960, 1961, 1962, 1967 and 1969.

Since the AFL-NFL merger in 1970, the franchise reached the playoffs 10 times while in Houston. Included are three straight in 1979, 1980, 1981 and a seven-year string starting in 1987.


Ryan Timothy Tannehill III (born July 27, 1988), Lubbock Texas, United States is an American football quarterback for the Tennessee Titans of the National Football League. In 2011, he attended Texas A&M University school and played college football at Texas A&M and was selected eighth overall by the Miami Dolphins in the 2012 NFL Draft. His career in quarterbacks commenced way back in 2012. Ryan got married to Lauren Tannehill in the same 2012.

Height: 1.93 m

40 yard dash time: 4.65 seconds

Current team: Tennessee Titans (#17 / Quarterback)

Tannehill Confident Titans Can Sustain Success on Offense in 2021. In his second season with the Titans, Ryan completed 65.5 percent of his passes while throwing for 3,819 yards with 33 touchdowns and seven (7) interceptions, with a 106.5 rating


Write A Comment