The Major League Baseball (MLB) World Series, which takes place every year to decide the league’s champion, marks the end of the postseason.

The World Series title game, which was first contested in 1903, is a best-of-seven playoff between the winners of baseball’s National League (NL) and American League (AL).

Most Lost World series

The modern World Series, also known as the “Fall Classic,” has been held every year since 1903 with the exception of two occasions: in 1904, when the NL champion New York Giants declined to play the AL champion Boston Americans, and in 1994, when the series was postponed because of a players’ strike.

Up until 2021, 117 World Series have been played, with the AL champion winning 66 and the NL champion taking home 51. With 14, the National League’s Dodgers have suffered the most defeats, while the American League’s Yankees have suffered 13 more.

With 21 appearances in the World Series, the Dodgers have had the most NL representation. There have been fourteen World Series losses for the Dodgers, including eight in Brooklyn and six in Los Angeles. In reality, they have suffered losses in al their opening seven World Series games.

Write A Comment